Virtual Public Forum: (Mis)trust in the COVID-19 vaccine in the African American Community

People of color are at greater risk of becoming infected with, and dying from, COVID-19. To reduce this community’s risk, an upcoming virtual town hall will be held to discuss mistrust of COVID-19 vaccines, details about the delta variant, and myths and facts about COVID-19. Participants will hear from health experts who have been on the frontlines, working to share health information and save lives.

Saturday, Aug. 28, 2021

10 am MST — Noon CDT — 1 pm EDT

a Black man in a car at a COVID-19 testing center
Image courtesy: Open Cities Health Center.

The event is open to the public.

Register in advance here or

watch ‘live’ on Mayo Clinic Facebook.

The panel features: 

Kizzmekia Corbett, Ph.D., assistant professor of immunology and infectious diseases, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health. Dr. Corbett was a leader in the development of the Moderna vaccine.

Additional panelists include:

Tell us about your thoughtsWrite message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top
Close Zoom
This is not allowed.